The society recognises outstanding service to environmental mutagenesis through the conferment of the title of UKEMS Fellow.

UKEMS Fellows receive free membership of the society and free conference registration at the Annual General Meetings.

Anyone wishing to propose a UKEMS member for consideration to become a Fellow should contact the UKEMS Secretary at least two months in advance of the Annual UKEMS Conference. Letters of nomination will be required from two referees.

27 scientists have been honoured by the bestowing of this title.

Charlotte Auerbach, deceased 1978
John Evans, deceased 1981
Bryn Bridges 1981
Mary Lyon 1982
Philip Lawley 1990
Brian Dean, deceased 1990
Margaret Fox, deceased 1993
Jane Cole 1996
Stan Venitt 1999
Colin Arlett 1999
John Ashby 2000
Jim Parry, deceased 2000
David Kirkland 2002
Robin Fielder 2005
Barry Elliott 2008
David Tweats 2008
Michael Green 2009
Elizabeth Parry 2011
Peter Farmer 2011
Michael O’Donovan 2012
Ian Mitchell 2013
Andrew Collins 2013
Brian Burlinson 2015
Julie Clements 2017
Peter Jenkinson 2017
David Phillips 2018
Diana Anderson 2018